ILoveMyOriginalMartyBlog

Blog for the original Marty

Steve Jobs (Apple founder) was a Hare Krishna?

leave a comment »

 

the-hare-krsna-cookbook11

Dearest Marty, my wonderful Prince, how are you?

Steve Jobs (Apple founder) was a Hare Krishna?  I never heard of that before. I thought that he was a Zen-Buddhist.

“Steve Jobs: During his famous Stanford commencement speech in 2005, the late founder of Apple remembered how he survived in the early days. “I didn’t have a dorm room, so I slept on the floor in friends’ rooms. I returned Coke bottles for the 5-cent deposits to buy food with. And I would walk the seven miles across town every Sunday night to get one good meal a week at the Hare Krishna temple. I loved it.””

 http://sacurrent.com/music/six-famous-followers-of-hare-krishna-1.1506663

I know that Hare Krishna are vegetarians and great cooks.  

In the 70s and 8os, in Munich, there was the TRG (True Religious Groups) consisting of minorities religions that formed to defend themselves against German intolerance against minority religions. Germany was/is not just against Scientology but was/is also hostile to other minority religions.  If I recall correctly, Scientology and Hare Krishna were allies back then, both trying to exist within Germany, which was not easy as it is so intolerant.  Too bad that Krishna.org  today believes what anti-Scientologists  feed to the media and agent “Jack Vistaril’s”  (Xenu crap) version of Scientology, which is a far cry from original Scientology.

I read some German articles about Hare Krishnas. Germans still believe that  Hare Krishna are dangerous. They likely feel that this German attitude towards them is unjust. However, shouldn’t they conclude that what they hear about Scientology is not really Scientology?

 Anyway, I always liked that song from George Harrison:

I love you, Marty. Many kisses.

Yours forever,

Sarah/Barbara

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

